RAEAWARDS celebration Friday 17th August

6pm Hilton Auckland

Dress code: formal black-tie (suit & tie acceptable)

All special dietary requirements must be communicated on or before 8th August. RANZ will not be held responsible for special dietary requirements not communicated on or before this date.

Young Researcher of the Year

The University of Auckland Business School Young Researcher of the Year will be announced at the RAEAWARDS on Friday 17th August.

This year's awards

Nielsen Consumer Products Category

Perceptive International Category

Research Now SSI Consumer Services Category

Infield International Business to Business Category

Nielsen Media and Advertising Category

Perceptive Sustained Success Category

Infotools Community Advancement Category

University of Auckland Business School Social and Community Category

Towards the end of the evening we'll be presenting our most prestigious awards:

University of Auckland Business School Young Researcher of the Year Award

Symphony Research Effective Partnership Award

Infotools Innovation Award

Research Now SSI Supreme Award

MC - Jaquie Brown

Her sparkling wit and natural charm have won her a legion of fans on TV and radio. With her unique take on most things in life, media funny-girl Jaquie Brown has been making us laugh for over 20 years.

As an actor you’ll know Jaquie as the star of her own show, TV3's award-winning 'The Jaquie Brown Diaries' where she plays a fame hungry version of herself. This series has aired in the U.S Australia and Finland.

Jaquie is a mother of two and a published author - her funny but heartfelt pregnancy guide 'I'm not fat, I'm pregnant!' was released through Random House to critical acclaim. Jaquie is a script writer with her first short film 'Nothing Special' being accepting into film festivals around the world, most notably being nominated for the Palme d'Or in Cannes.

Jaquie is currently developing TV projects for the US and can be seen every Friday on THREE's The Project.

Meet our Judges

Assoc. Prof. Richard Brookes, University of Auckland Business School

Lindsay Mouat - CEO, ANZA

Kathryn Topp - CEO & Founder, The Thinking Studio & Yabble

John O'Toole - Director, Brandbiz

Ant Rainger - Managing Partner, Rainger & Rolfe

Horst Feldhaeuser - Group Client Director, Infotools

Clare O'Higgins - General Manager, Look Good Feel Better

Winifred Henderson, Convenor of Judges

Adi Staite - Director, Bamboo

Sue Godinet - Insights Manager, PwC

Elaine Koller - CEO, PRINZ

Michael Carney - Director, Netmarketing Services Ltd

Julia van de Coolwijk - Marketing Manager, Good Health

Rick Osborne - Head of Commercial & Corporate Affairs, Maori Television

Philip Dennett - Senior Lecturer Marketing, AUT

Thank you to our sponsors:

Supreme Award
& Consumer Services Category

Innovation Award
& Community Advancement Category

Effective Partnership Award

Young Researcher of the Year Award & Social & Community Category

Media and Advertising
& Consumer Products Categories

Business to Business Category

Sustained Success
& International Categories

Pre-Awards Mix & Mingle

Official photography


Dinner drinks

Research Association New Zealand (RANZ), PO Box 65 446, Mairangi Bay, Auckland, New Zealand.

Research Association NZ Privacy Statement and Terms and Conditions

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software